Black-necked Stilt (Flock)

This afternoon I was walking around the Bayside of Galveston Island State Park and I saw a flock of Black-necked Stilts fly by me. I did manage to capture a few images, but I guess they decided that I hadn’t done them justice so they turned and flew even closer so I could capture this image.Flock of Black-necked Stilts
Image Captured with a Nikon D7200 Camera, Nikon 80-400 mm f/4.5-5.6 lens, focal length 400 mm, ISO 400, 1/1600 sec at f/8.0. Processed using Photoshop CC 2014 to create the mat and frame.
Leave a Reply

